Personality: Peaceful Phlegmatic

This is a topic that I love most! Other than Body Language, of course.

One tip that I learn for improving one’s writing skills is to write about one self and to write about the topic that matters to the writer. And this topic matters to me. =D

Temperament

So what is temperament? It means ‘Perangai’ if I were to translate it into Malay Language. It relates closely to the personality of an individual, the way they act and react to events. I learn about temperament mostly out of reading online articles, from the iDISC book and Florence Littauer’s Personality Plus. Of all reference that I’ve gone through, I found out Littauer’s piece of work is the best and easiest material to understand and to be practiced by me.

The history started as early as Socrates era, the study of human personality. Socrates, being a physician, one day wonders why is it he deals with humans and yet, the attitude of each patients varies. From there he made some studies about their physical appearance. He founds out some similarities in some of his patients who share similar attributes. From there Socrates categorised his patient into four groups according to the colours of human’s body parts, namely

  • Choleric
  • Sanguine
  • Melancholic
  • Phlegmatic

Being Productive

And today I am going to talk about my self, yes, my very own self. Being a phlegmatic person, I am very productive in a very relaxed surroundings. Whenever I found a hectic surroundings, I will feel pressurised and I tend to procrastinate there upon. Thats how I cope with stress, I guess… Of which is not really good, I believe. How do I overcome it, then?

Firstly, I would look for a Choleric person who love High Pressure. I will do my best to work with them. Then, I will let them lead the way, clear off the pathway towards success and I will obediently follows from their back and directs them moving towards My direction. In order to do this, however, I have to make sure we do have similar destination to reach at.

I will also make sure that I have ample space to work things out my way. I tend to delegate tasks and get the least demanding job in my to do list. This does not work all the time but I managed to get most of the tasks required from me done in a breeze. So, I will be stress free and become more productive! That’s how I deal with my self when it come to becoming Productive.

Global Peace Maker

My biggest strength, thanks to my Phlegmatic attribute, is that I am very patience. I can withstand anger and difficult situation and act as cool as I can even though inside I am having a hurricane and storm (er… what is this suppose to mean?). Well, thanks to this I manage to deal with almost everyone. No matter how annoying that person would be, I’d just control myself and deal with them. And what happen next? Well, if I’m burn out because of this interaction, I’d just get to my own creep and get myself relaxed.

I don’t fancy debating or getting involved in such a provocative situation. Thus, I avoid that situation a lot. And whenever I found there might be an upheaval, I mean, an undesirable condition take place, I will make sure that I become the peaceful agent. Try to cool things down and make everyone feel happy. I’m always more than happy to make everyone gets along well. And there are time I know trying to be a peace maker seems to much of a work. When that time comes, I’ll just pass it off and walk away. Too much of a job to be done is no good for me.

Yeah, thats a lil bit about a Phlegmatic person. I’ll be talking more about Personality, about Choleric, Sanguine and Melancholic as well. And how to deal with them.

So, stay tuned!

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Experience, Opinion

Leave a Reply

What is the date?
February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
