Outdated

I can’t help it but to smile…

“Pakai kad. Touch n Go. Kalau ada mykad tu boleh pakai”

I just brought out 2 RM1 notes from my pocket at that moment.

‘Oh?’ Was my only respons. Hastily I brought out my mykad and hand it over to the driver.

“Boleh top up. Lima ringgit boleh”

I brought out 5 pieces of RM1 notes.

“Lima ringgit yang sekeping. Ada? Satu ringgit satu ringgit tak boleh. Dia nak lima ringgit. Nak top up ni pakai mesin, leceh sikit”

‘Oh?’ My next respons. I search in my pocket and brought out RM10 notes.

“Kalau yang sepuluh ringgit pun boleh. Maih sini…. Ok, dah”

Then I took my mykad and touch the panel again…

“Eh! Sudah sudah. Dah kira”

‘Oh-k. Terima kasih’

Smiling, I took a sit not far from where I was standing for almost 5 minutes ago. Its a new lesson to me that the RapidKL bus in Shah Alam, at least the one that pass through Commuter Station, only accept TnG card as the payment method. What an improvement!!!

While riding towards the place I want to go, I started to think.

What a good system. It make it easy for the rider, as well as the driver. No conductor needed and there’s no chance for burglars to take advantage!

I paused, and a new thoughts came in…

However, not everyone knew about this. Not everyone have the idea of how to use TnG card, especially the elders. More over for those who rarely catch the bus (like me!), its not very convenient. Perhaps, at least they should accept RM1 one notes. After all, the fare is just RM2! To get a TnG card it cost one self at least RM20. On top of that, the amount which is stuck in the card can’t be withdraw back. Its a bit of a hustle to certain people…

To conclude, I seriously believe it is a good start to introduce a system that make it easy for everyone. Yet, the implementation should be done with consideration of many other aspects were taken. In a long term, a good system will survive and prosper. More importantly, awareness should be instilled among the society.

That’s my 2 cents

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Posted in Experience, Opinion

Leave a Reply

What is the date?
March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
