The ship has been chosen

Dear Brother,

Am hoping that you will always live in the blessing and the mercy of the Almighty, despite of what you have been through. Alhamdulillah, I’m still sound and safe. Do pray for everyone of us to always remain faithful to the One and Only.

There is no particular reason for me to write, somehow, it is an urging feeling that drive me to get some time and pen my thought to you.

Do you remember the time when we first have to choose the pathway of our life? Some may think that they’ve chosen their path whereas it is not the real paths that is to be chosen. What I mean is on that time, it is not the paths which are available. Say, we are on a main road. Supposedly we come to a junction which we have to chose so that we are on another main road heading to our destination. Somehow, we misunderstood a junction to get into a lane as the real junction that leads to the other main road. You get me?

Now now, I saw that some people have chosen the main road but in the middle of the way they decided it was not the road that they are suppose to take and get into random lane with the hope that they will arrive at the destination. I wouldn’t say that it is a wrong decision. Everyone have their own opinion and their opinion is correct as long as they are on the right lane of the road. You can’t be serious by saying those who drive on the opposite lane are right and have the correct decision, eh?

The same thing about the people who were at the jetty planning to sail to one destination. At the jetty, they saw a lot of ferry/ship/express-boat services to get them to the destination. It is the matter of chosing the right vehicle or service for themselves.

As for me, I’ve chosen this ship. I believe that this ship that I’ve chosen is the ship that will not only bring me to the destination we are heading, but also that will make me a better sailor. I thought I saw you get onboard  the ship. Somehow, it is just for a while. At the next stop, the transit for us to replenish or living stock, I saw you getting offboard. Perhaps, you feel that this ship is not the right ship for you and decided to get onboard another ship with another service. Or may be you were exhausted and need a break. What ever it is, I seriously hope that you’ll not stop there forever. In other words, get onboard the ship (this one or other) hastily and head to our destination. I can’t see the relevance of spending most of our time on the shore make us a better sailor.

Believe me my brother, whatever your decision, it is yours. And you know what’s best for you. Yet, those who chose not to be on the ship heading to the destination are those who are in losses in spite of their wealthy status by being a merchant on the shore.

And know what? I can’t help my self from wanting and calling for people to get onboard of the ship I’ve chosen. Like the sayings ‘The more is the merrier’. 🙂 Yet, its not the quantity that I really appreciate, but the quality of life that one will experience during their stay on this ship.

So long my brother, hope to hear from you soon. May the Almighty helps us with chosing the right options in our life.

Yours Sincerely,

iQHakIm

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Posted in Experience, Fikrah
One comment on “The ship has been chosen
  1. atif says:

    Hakim, hakim, TAAAAGGGG!!!! =p If you have the time lah, kalau tamo pun takpe =p Aku tengah bergedik di malam yang hening ini bersendirian huahua.

Leave a Reply

What is the date?
July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
