3:185

Meoooooooooooow”

Ye kenapa Tim Tim?”

“Meoooooooooooow” she stared straight into my eyes.

*Looked at her stomach*

Eh, dah kempis. Dekat mana anak awak ni Tim Tim?”

“Meoooooooooooow” she walked away.

I followed her walking past my neigbour’s door until she stopped. In a small box, there are two kittens.

That is when i first meet them, Najmi (female kitten) and Fateh (male kitten), children of Tim Tim. It was 2 months ago. I gave them those names as it sounds very cool. The Star and The Victory (which is wrongly intrepreted by me as the good luck). They grown up as two very energetic kittens, always playing around since early dawn till night (after all, they are kittens, aight?)

Fateh, i gave him that name after he survived from an incident where he got stucked in one of the whole in my neighbour’s washing machine. I have no idea on how he get there. ever since, he got that name. Najmi, she is so beautiful and hence, the name.

We lived together for approximately two months. Last 2 days (Wednesday), I was told by Ayah to go to the workshop to check whether his Honda Prelude car can be taken home already. Started the Nissan AD Resort car, I took a glimpse underneath the vehicle.

“They are not there”

Get into the reverse gear and reversed the car slowly.

“MEEEEEEEEEEOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!”

“Allah! Allah! Allah!”

Stopped, went outside and saw Fateh in a terrible condition. I ran over his head. One of his eyeballs went out of socket, his head is bleeding, some fresh flesh on the floor, and there he is struggling for life. I can’t face away from him as it is my fault! Fateh keep on struggling, until his energy drained. Then, I saw Death. Without hesitation, I buried him at the backyard, where I buried the other 3 cats which died previously, one of ’em being Kenit.

Went to the car, and saw Najmi resting exactly beneath the car, staring at me helplessly. Thanks Allah, she is still alive. Went straight to her and hold her up, something is wrong with her back legs. She can’t stand straight! And she peed on me. Poor Najmi! Instead of driving to the workshop, i brought Najmi to the Veterinar Clinic. The uncle there told me she was shocked, and thats all. Minor injury, no broken bones, and I’m relieved. An today, she can run slowly and ‘garu2’ her left ear using her left back feet (despite the swollen leg).

The moment realising I’ve ran over my kittens, I was broken hearted. I love them very much! I’ve been with them almost every day. They are my friends when I’m all alone at home. And I can’t help myself much then recalling this: 3;185. I kept on recalling this verse, to soothe my heart.

Farewell Fateh. I’ll look after Najmi very well, insyaAllah.

The incident seriously reminds me about death…

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Posted in Experience
2 comments on “3:185
  1. atif says:

    Wawawawawawawa @.@ Sorry to hear about the kitten =( But I hope you’re coping alright? It’s not your fault, I guess his time just had come, kan? Innalillah. Very unfortunate, though =(

  2. iqhakim says:

    ~Atif~

    Not a big deal at all. i’m coping up good (x nanges pon…). just, the presence of guilty feeling s there lah tapi.

    *tengok Najmi*

    takpe2, I can be his good brother. :p “Meow”

Leave a Reply

