Driving

“Segala puji bagi Allah yang menggerakkan bagi kami kenderaan ini, padahal kami tidak sanggup melakukannya, dan sesungguhnya kami semua kembali kepada Tuhan kami”

(Riwayat Abu Daeud dan Turmudzi, dari ‘Ali radiallahu ;anh)

Many fellows of my age, i believe, already have their driving license. Be it ‘L’, ‘P’, ‘Competent’ or ‘International’ (is there any?). And yes, having a driving license allow us to drive cars, be it fast or super slow.

Lately, i’ve been doing a good job, which is a driver to my parents. almost everday i’ll be driving the cars (we have 2, Nissan AD Resort and Honda Prelude) to send my dad to his office, fetch him back home, go to the market, went to Perlis and Kelantan, balek kampong, sort on and sort off. Though I’m a ‘P’ holder, my driving skills has improve termendously! Thanks to the trainings everyday for sure.

Still, I am a young driver, full of passion towards driving fastly. Cool! I love to ‘play’ while driving. What i mean was, testing the skils of other drivers. I remember there is a car, i’m not sure of what type, is trying to overtake me.

COME ON, ITS THE DOUBLE LANE OVERTHERE!

And that fella learnt a lesson. I slowed down, knowing that he can’t overtake me as there is a massive lorry on the opposite lane. AS the lorry pass by me, I sped off (Makan asap la kawan!). And yes, until now, I’d never see the car anymore and yes, he didn’t manage to overtake me. :p

There was also one time when i feel drowsy while driving at the PLUS higway on my way back home. Driving at the right most lane (Yes, I’m speeding!), I noticed from the back mirror a Perdana is catching me up.

“Let us see, Honda or Proton is better?”

Then, I moved to the left lane, allowing him to overtake me. As he passed by, I chased him up, conveying a message;

“Sir, allow me to overtake you, please?”

And the uncle is great! He decided to play along, and that kills my drowsiness. I arrived safely at home, later, on that day.

Well, I can’t say I’m a good driver. There were many times i almost get involved with accident, due to my ‘childish-ness’ while driving. And also, I’ve involved in several minor accident, which mainly involves parking lot, reverse and motorcycle. Well, ask me for details, eyh?

Mom always ‘berleter’ telling I’ve got to drive safely, carfully. That’s why I don’t really fond of driving her anywhere round (as I’ve to be a very good driver). Driving with my dad at my side is COOL! He will tell me what is wrong and what is right. In the early days, he often kind off pissed off at me as I’m droiving recklessly. Nowadays, he is much cooler.

“Kenapa kereta ni bergoyang? Can you see the road or not?” he asked last night (it was raining heavily)

“You have to control the steering with two hands. Always alert.”

“I see that you like to overtake cars having a distance of 3-4 feet away. It is not good.”

He helped me a lot in improving my skills. Now, I’m a better driver compared to December 07. XD

And this morning, I just realised that driving is actually one of the Ni’mat given to mankind. Driving, shorten the time taken for one to travel through lands. In five hours, I can be at the front gate of Atif’s door (hehehehe.. Selamat Hari Raya!). Or perhaps for 13 hours driving, I’m somewhere in Thailand already. And yes, it is a short period of time compared to the time taken for our ancestors to travel by horses or walking.

Hence, be thankful. To my parents for supporting the fees of taking driving classes as well as the advices for improving my driving skills, to the teachers who thaught me how to drive, and to Allah for the good expereincesand ni’mat I’ve got from this skills.

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Posted in Experience

Leave a Reply

