Memoirs of a young boy…

Its the third phase of Ramadhan… It has nearly come to the end… Hopefully we will meet again in the future, as much as possible. Agree?

I recalled a scene in my head during my early years learning to fast. Erk? Sounded weird. Hm…

‘Belajar Puasa’

Sounds much better. Hm… One of the incident, I was 5 if i’m not mistaken. In the morning, before I went to kindergarden, I made a cup of nestum for myself. Before I drink it, my mom appeared at the kitchen’s door and asked with kind of shock+questioning tone

“Eh, Ibal tak puase ke hari ni?”

“Puasa”

“Habis tu, kenapa nak minum nestum?”

I felt awkard. Hm… Thinking for an answer…

“Sebab dekat tadika ustazah kata minum air x boleh, minum nestum takpe…”

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Kejahilan budak kecil

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Another one, when i was six/seven years old, with the presence of my grandmother, I helped out mom and grandmom preparing for foods before iftar. I remember, I arranged the kuih seri muka (kut, not sure the name. alah, the one with usually green coloured pudding on top and gluttonous rice at the bottom tu…) on the plate, and some gluttonous rice sticked at my fingers. Instead of going to the sink to wash my hand, I spontaneously make an effort to lick my fingers (finger licking good… @.@).

“OOOOOOPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!”

My mom hastily stoped me, held my arm (right one la for sure) and bring me to the sink.

“Awak kan puasa? Sayang la… Berapa minit je lagi nak berbuka. Sabar. Lain kali jangan buat lagi”

Oh dear… Oh dear…. I’m learning to fast… XD

As years passed by, I saw myself keep on improving in this ‘ibadah. And am still improving this year, and really really really really looking forward to improve my self in the next Ramadhan, insyaAllah….. REALLY (can’t help it…. XD)

What about you? Who? Yes, you!

*Pointing finger at YOU*

Want to join me in improving ourselves, time to time?

🙂

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Posted in Experience
4 comments on “Memoirs of a young boy…
  1. Najwa_La says:

    boss. aku link kao kat blog aku k! inspiring words BTW!

  2. AimapTNT says:

    Salam, Hakim~

    🙂 bukan nak menyepi, tapi terbiasa mencari ilham di kala sepi

    thanks for the birthday wish.. 🙂

    jd, lepas ni boleh la tag enta pnya blog eh?

  3. apecxz says:

    The first part made me laugh. Selamber je ckp “puasa” even nestum da ade dpn mate, and the argument pn xbleh blah. Ustazah ckp xbleh minum tp bleh mkn nestum. Hahaha. Those early time brings a lot of memory 🙂

  4. iqhakim says:

    ~Najwa~
    Okies my sister, add me. And do visit me time by time eh? 😀 I’ll add you oso

    ~AimapTNT~
    Bagus cari ilham dalam sepi, namun ada kala ilham wujud dalam bising. 😛 Sila2 link ana, tapi tag tu… -.-‘

    ~apecxz~
    Surely a lot of memories… Rindu at those moments pon ada. Mana tak nye, so innocent, unknowing, feel good all the time. Now, not so innocent anymore (pandai buat jahat dah….), know and not knowing lots of stuff (hence, digging and digging and digging for knowledge @.@) and dah pandai stress (and do weng things~~~)
    Still, we know where we are standing eh when we look back at our past? 🙂
    Jadikan hari ini lebih baik daripada hari esok!

Leave a Reply

