Anger Management

No, it is not about the movie once published in the silver screen. Its just about what do I think about how to control one’s anger.

The story begin like this. One day, my loved one told me to told someone a message. however, on the afternoon of that day, she called me and asked whether i have delivered her message, in which i forgot to do. I was scolded. Alright, it is my mistake. I called the guy, told him what i suppose to tell, and called back my beloved one and tell her.

Somehow, she was in stress. When she talked to me, the sound of her voice wasn’t as usual. Well, I felt weird. The moment when she suddenly blustered, I felt angry, and decided to keep quiet. As that’s the best that i can do at the moment. Like many sayings of our beloved Prophet Muhammad (Peace Be Upon Him), where one of it is like this (I remember this from the Fada’eil ‘Amal book)

The person who is strong is not the person who can get rid off the enemy at the battle field, but those who can overcome their anger

And this is another one sayings by Muhammad (Peace Be Upon Him) which i retrieved from this site.

“Apabila seseorang di antara kamu marah, maka hendaklah dia diam.” (Hadith riwayat Ahmad)

People, when we get angry, it is our responsible to ‘train’ our anger so that it wil not cause any further ‘damage’. The things that should be done to overcome anger has been outlined for us, hence, why the ‘explosion’? =)

I’m not angry about she yelled at me, but i take a pasif action which I believe will eventually teach us to be more aware, and to train ourselves to overcome our anger.

I didn’t talk to her for almost 24 hours. Ignoring her, basically it brought pain to both of us. I kept quite, ignored her, and walk out of the house to attend a program. Before I left, she called me and cried. I hold my words until she said “I’m sorry if i’ve caused anything that hurts you”. Smiled, hugged her and told her I’m not angry. Its just that the best thing for me to do is to keep quite, so that both of us realize our mistakes and learn something from this event and I will keep on quite until her anger vanished.

The day after, we smiled to each other.

My friends, in order for us to teach/train our anger, even our selves, there are a lot of things to be faced, a lot of sacrifices to be done. Hence, never back off whenever you are on the right path as once you step back, you’ll find out that you’ll never march forward soon.

About

Was born in January 5th 1989, the writer was brought up to view world in his own perspective. A lot have been counted as his interest, and lately, love to read like there is no tomorrow. By reading, the writer was encouraged to share his view/opinion/etc so that his life become more merrier. to know more about the writer, contact him at iqhakeem@gmail.com

Posted in Experience

Leave a Reply

